Apple Unleashed Event, when does it start, where to watch, time zones & more


The Apple Unleashed event has just been announced, and with much furore and speculation as to what exactly is going to be revealed at the event, we’re putting our bets on Apple finally announcing a successor to the popular M1 chip, which is present in many of its devices with an ‘M1X’ chip instead. We’ve previously speculated about an M1X-equipped MacBook Pro, coming in 14 and 16-inch variants, which would allow for 2x retina for even sharper images and text with high-resolution display panels. But, it might be likely that we’ll see the chip also be present in other SKUs such as the Apple iMac, or even a new slate of iPad Pros. Be sure to stay tuned for their event on October 18 to find out the latest and greatest from the Cupertino-based company.

We could even see the M1X being present in a fair few other devices too, but it’s likely that a slow rollout will happen, with other hardware refreshes happening later in the year. The M1 proved that Apple-based silicon is probably the way forward for slimmer, lighter devices, so don’t get rid of those huge gaming rigs just yet, we’re just at the start of this particular ARM-based ride. x86 is starting to look a bit old and curmudgeonly by comparison.

We could also see the long-awaited ‘AirPods 3’ from Apple, which was previously heavily rumored to be present at the previous iPhone event, but it’s likely that it got pushed back for various reasons. Regardless, when accounting for just how many leaks there have been pertaining to it, we can confidently say that they’re real, and we could potentially see them officially unveiled at this event.

When does the Apple Unleashed Event start? Apple Unleashed event time

The Apple Unleashed event begins on October 18 at 10AM PDT for most of the world, although those living in Pacific timezones will have it begin in the early hours of October 19, instead.

The precise Apple Unleashed event start time is 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 6PM BST on October 18, 2021 (or 1AM ACT on October 19, 2021 in Australia).

A more detailed list of the Apple Unleashed event start time in all the major time zones is as follows:

Apple Event Hawaii start time (Honolulu) — 7:00 AM HAST
Apple Event Alaska start time (Anchorage)  — 9:00 AM AKDT
Apple Event, California start time (Cupertino) — 10:00 AM PDT
Apple Event Arizona start time (Phoenix) — 10:00 AM MST
Apple Event Canada start time (Vancouver) — 10:00 AM PDT
Apple Event Colorado start time (Denver) — 11:00 AM MDT
Apple Event Texas start time (Dallas) — 12:00 noon CDT
Apple Event New York start time (New York) — 1:00 PM EDT
Apple Event North Carolina start time (Raleigh) — 1:00 PM EDT
Apple Event Canada start time (Toronto) — 1:00 PM EDT
Apple Event Canada start time (Halifax) — 2:00 PM ADT
Apple Event Brazil start time (Rio de Janeiro) — 2:00 PM BRT
Apple Event United Kingdom start time (London) — 6:00 PM BST
Apple Event Germany start time (Berlin) — 7:00 PM CEST
Apple Event France start time (Paris) — 7:00 PM CEST
Apple Event South Africa start time (Cape Town) — 7:00 PM. SAST
Apple Event Russia start time (Moscow) — 8:00 PM MSK
Apple Event Finland start time (Helsinki) — 8:00 PM EEST
Apple Event Turkey start time (Istanbul) — 8:00 PM TRT
Apple Event United Arab Emirates start time (Dubai) — 9:00 PM GST
Apple Event India start time (Delhi) — 10:30 PM IST
Apple Event Indonesia start time (Jakarta) — 12:00 PM WIB October 19
Apple Event China start time (Shanghai) — 1:00 AM CST October 19
Apple Event Singapore start time — 1:00 AM SGT October 19
Apple Event Australia start time (Perth) — 1:00 AM AWST October 19
Apple Event Hong Kong start time — 1:00 AM HKT October 19
Apple Event South Korea start time (Seoul) — 2:00 AM KST October 19
Apple Event Japan start time (Tokyo) — 2:00 AM JST October 19
Apple Event Australia start time (Adelaide) — 2:30 AM ACST October 19
Apple Event Australia start time (Sydney) — 3:00 AM AEST October 19
Apple Event New Zealand start time (Auckland) — 5:00 AM NZST October 19

Where can I watch the Apple unleashed event?

The October 2021 Apple Unleashed event can be watched on the following platforms:

What to expect at the Apple Unleashed event October 2021

The M1X chip

The M1X is the name of Apple’s brand-new SoC, which has been rumoured for some time now, with the M1X being a direct successor to the highly-popular M1, we can expect to see performance improvements across the board in addition to much more, though we might not see it rolled out to every M1-equipped Apple device quite yet, and instead, we’re placing our bets on the M1X being present in the heavily rumoured new MacBook Pro models, instead.

A New MacBook Pro

As previously stated, we think that a new MacBook Pro is on the way, with rumours suggesting that it will come in two different flavors: 14-inch with a resolution of 3024 x 1964 and 16-inch, with a resolution of 3456 x 2234. Powered with the M1X, and rumoured to be able to be configured with up to 32GB of RAM, we might be seeing the fastest, and most power-efficient MacBook Pro’s ever at the Apple Unleashed event.

The AirPods 3, finally.

Apple’s new AirPods are no secret to anyone who knows where to look, and we previously expected to see them present at Apple’s previous event where we saw the new iPhone 13, in addition to the new iPad Mini. But we think there may have been some sort of unexpected delay, which caused it to slip. That’s why our money is the brand-new AirPods which are rumoured to look nearly identical to AirPods Pro to make an appearance at this event on October 18.



Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Nasawa Enterprises
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0